2016 Arizona Nursing Leadership in Action Award Recipient Named

Featured Programs:
Sponsored School(s)

The Arizona Organization for Nurse Executives recently hosted the Arizona Nursing Leadership in Action 2016 Awards. During the event, Jennifer Mensik, PhD, MBA, RN, NEA-BC, FAAN was named as the recipient of the prestigious award for her active leadership during her nursing career.

Mensik is the executive director for nursing, medicine and pharmacy education at OnCourse Learning. Her previous roles included director at-large for the American Nurses Association and president of the Arizona Nurses Association. Mensik is currently employed as an instructor for the undergraduate and doctoral programs at Arizona State University’s College of Nursing & Health.

During her extensive nursing career, Mensik has collaborated on several books and articles on important nursing topics. She is also the author of Lead, Drive & Thrive in the System which delves into what it takes to be a leader in the nursing profession.

“I am deeply honored to receive this award as there are so many deserving nurses in Arizona that do so much for our state and our profession,” Mensik said.

Sponsored Content

Mensik was nominated for the award by Lesly Kelly, PhD, RN from Arizona State’s College of Nursing & Health Innovation. Kelly, who is an assistant professor in the program, said that Mensik had shown continual leadership in her career. She pointed out Mensik’s dedication to her students by working with them one-on-one and making herself available on weekends and evenings.

Hannah Farfour, DNP, Arizona Action Coalition Leadership Taskforce member, highlighted Mensik’s commitment to nursing with her many leadership roles throughout the nursing community which she said have led to improving the nursing system. “The profession is lucky to have her,” she added.

The Arizona Nursing Leadership in Action Award is an annual award that recognizes nurses for their leadership contributions throughout Arizona who have committed to continue acting in leadership roles for 10 more years.

Wiley University Services maintains this website. We are an advertising-supported publisher and are compensated in exchange for placement of sponsored education offerings or by you clicking on certain links posted on our site. This compensation may impact how, where and in what order products appear within listing categories. We aim to keep this site current and to correct errors brought to our attention. Education does not guarantee outcomes including but not limited to employment or future earnings potential. View Advertiser Disclosure
Wiley University Services

©2024 https://www.doctorofnursingpracticednp.org All Rights Reserved.